

SUPPLEMENT

то тне

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

OF THURSDAY, MAY 6, 1880.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, FRIDAY, MAY 7, 1880.

Appointments of Assessors under "The Property Assessment Act, 1879."

Property-Tax Office, Wellington, 3rd May, 1880.

HIS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments of Assessors under "The Property Assessment Act, 1879:"-

Name.	Address.	Division.					
AUCKLAND PROPERTY ASSESSMENT DISTRICT.							
William Mackenzie Commons William Dennison Campbell Thomson	Tauranga Newmarket Opotiki	 Te Puna, Tauranga, Tauranga North Township Highway Board Districts, and outlying district in the County of Tauranga. Newmarket Highway Board District. Opotiki and Whakatane Highway Board District and outlying district in the County of Whaka- tane. 					
]	NELSON PROPERTY	Assessment District.					
William Syms John Octavius Western	Pieton Picton	 Borough of Picton. Outlying district included in Queen Charlotte and Port Underwood (County of Sounds), and Picton Road Board District. 					
Horatio Nelson Firth	Havelock	Outlying district included in Pelorus Sound and seaboard from Cape Lambert to Croixelles Harbour (County of Sounds), and Pelorus Road Board District.					
John Clune Edward Burne Garven	Greymouth Greymouth	Cobden, Grey, and Paroa Road Board Districts. Inangahua Road Board District.					

649

THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

•			- é A	
	[No	、	A.5	2
	1 1 1 0		# U	р

Name.		Address.	Division.
	Nelson 1	PROPERTY ASSESSME	CNT DISTRICT—continued.
Robert John Malcolm	··· ···	1 TT .	Southern division of Waimea Road Board Dis- trict.
Thomas John Thompson	a	Richmond	Northern division of Waimea Road Board Dis- trict.
William Rout	••• ···	Nelson	Borough of Nelson, and the outlying District of Maitai
William Douslin John Langley Adams John Tucker Robinson John George Knyvett	···· ··· ··· ···	Blenheim Blenheim Blenheim Nelson	Omaka and Spring Creek Road Board Districts. Wairau and Awatere Road Board Districts. Borough of Blenheim. Upper Motueka Road Board District (County of Waiman) and Hampdon Board District (County of
Bunter Clapcott	···· ···	Hokitika	Waimea), and Hampden Road Board District (County Inangahua). Arahura, Kanieri, Totara, Okarito, and Jackson's Bay Road Board Districts (County of West-
Robert Clark Chambers		Westport	land), and Boroughs of Ross and Kumara. Buller, Lyell, and Charleston Road Board Dis- tricts (County of Buller), and outlying district bounded on the North-east and North by the Collingwood Road District, on the East by the Motueka Road District, on the South by the Buller Road District, and on the West by the sea.
John Rogers Fraser John Row Mabin	····` ···	Westport Nelson	Borough of Westport. Suburban North Road Board District (County of Waimea).
Samuel Gaskell Robinso	n	Motupipi	Takaka Road Board District (County of Colling- wood), and outlying district included in sea- board from Wainui to Adele Island.
Robert James Johnston		Greymouth	Borough of Greymouth.
	CANTER	BURY PROPERTY A	SSESSMENT DISTRICT.
Walter Blake	••• •••	Riccarton	Borough of Sydenham.
	WAIT	AKI PROPERTY ASS	essment District.
George Dyson	•••	Temuka	Temuka Road Board District.
	Ота	GO PROPERTY ASS	SSMENT DISTRICT.
John Gray	••• ···	Dunedin	Leith Ward, Borough of Dunedin.
Joseph Lowe Shaw William Thomas Winche		Dunedin Portobello	Bell Ward, Borough of Dunedin. High Ward, Borough of Dunedin.
Robert Park		Dunedin	South Ward, Borough of Dunedin.
Andrew Hogg	•••	Maori Hill	Borough of Maori Hill.
William Cowan McNee	••••	Mornington	Borough of Mornington.
Martin Pearce	•••	Caversham	Boroughs of Caversham, South Dunedin, and St. Kilda.
Fhomas King	••• •••	East Taieri	Suburban, Kaikorai, Greytown, Kuri Bush, and Seaside Road Board Districts, and Borough of Green Island.
William Dallas	••• ···	Balclutha	Clutha, Clinton, Clydevale, and Pomahaka Road Board Districts.
Henry John Guilford		Portobello	Peninsula and Portobello Road Board Districts.
William Oram Ball	•••• ···	Dunedin	Boroughs of North-East Valley and West Harbour, and North-East Valley Road Board
John McKenzie	··· ···	Oykhill Farm, Shag Valley	District. Waihemo, Deep Dell, Dunback, and Palmerston Road Board Districts, Borough of Palmerston, and outlying district in the County of Wai- kouaiti.
Peter Keam		Dunedin	Hawkesbury, Waikouaiti, and Blueskin Road Board Districts, and Borough of West Hawkesbury.
Cyprian Charles Webb Fhomas Hughan	···· ··· ··· ···	Dunedín Waihola	Borough of Port Chalmers. Waihola, Glenledi, Mount Stuart, Tokomairiro Road Board Districts, and outlying district in the County of Bruce.
John Stewart Dickie		Clyde	Dunstan, Earnclough, Manuherikia, and Mata-
John Stewart Dickie			kanui Ridings, outlying district County of Vin- cent, and Borough of Alexandra.

MAY 7.]

THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Name.		Address.	Division.			
SOUTHLAND PROPERTY ASSESSMENT DISTRICT.						
		1 (Borough of North Invercargill.			
Archibald McWatt		Invercargill }	Borough of East Invercargill.			
		(Borough of Gladstone.			
William Blacklock		Invercargill	Borough of South Invercargill.			
Nicholas John Burrows		Campbelltown	Borough of Campbelltown.			
Henry Boston Cassells		Riverton	Borough of Riverton.			
William Benjamin Scand	lrett	Invercargill	Borough of Invercargill.			
Charles William Brown		Invercargill	Borough of Avenal.			
John Scott Worthington	l	Queenstown	Borough of Queenstown.			
John Robert Blyth		Invercargill	Oteramika Road Board District.			
Ebenezer Taylor		Woodlands	Lyndhurst Road Board District.			
Lewis Longuet		Invercargill	Invercargill Road Board District.			
Joseph Lyle		Invercargill	Riverton Road Board District.			
Thomas Littlewort		Mataura	Wyndham, South Wyndham, and Tuturau Road Board Districts.			
George McLeod		Invercargill	Toetoes Road Board District, and Waikawa out- lying district.			
James Fullarton		Riverton	Aparima Road Board District.			
Alfred Douglas		Invercargill	Waiau Subdivision of the Oreti Road Board			
8			District.			
Daniel Shea Lawlor	••• ···	Waikari, Inver- cargill	Hokonui Subdivision of the Oreti Road Board District.			
William Russell	••• •••	Stuarton, Ryal Bush	Makarewa Road Board District.			
James Simson Simson		Gore	Knapdale and Otaraia Road Board Districts.			
William John Braithwait		Switzer's	Waikaja Road Board District.			
James Frederick Healey		Arrow	Cardrona, Arrow, and Matukitukihi Ridings (ex- clusive of part of the Mount Cook Road Board District), being part of the outlying district of the County of Lake.			

JOHN HALL.

Printed under the authority of the New Zealand Government by GEORGE DIDSBURY, Government Printer, Wellington.

. - **- -**• · . . A. . • · •